Üçüncü Şahsın Şiiri – The Poetry of the Third Person

Üçüncü Şahsın Şiiri

Gözlerin gözlerime değince
Felaketim olurdu ağlardım
Beni sevmiyordun bilirdim
Bir sevdiğin vardı duyardım 
Çöp gibi bir oğlan ipince
Hayırsızın biriydi fikrimce
Ne vakit karşımda görsem
Öldüreceğimden korkardım
Felaketim olurdu ağlardım

Ne vakit Maçka'dan geçsem
Limanda hep gemiler olurdu
Ağaçlar kuş gibi gülerdi
Bir rüzgar aklımı alırdı
Sessizce bir cigara yakardın
Parmaklarımın ucunu yakardın
Kirpiklerini eğerdin bakardın
Üşürdüm içim ürperirdi
Felaketim olurdu ağlardım

Akşamlar bir roman gibi biterdi
Jezabel kan içinde yatardı
Limandan bir gemi giderdi
Sen kalkıp ona giderdin
Benzin mum gibi giderdin
Sabaha kadar kalırdın
Hayırsızın biriydi fikrimce
Güldü mü cenazeye benzerdi
Hele seni kollarına aldı mı
Felaketim olurdu ağlardım

-Attila İlhan


The Poetry of the Third Person

When your eyes met mine
It would be a disaster and I would cry
I knew you did not love me
I heard you loved someone
A boy, all skin and bone
He was a boy good for nothing, in my mind
Whenever I saw him before me
I was afraid of killing him
It would be a disaster and I would cry

Whenever I passed through Maçka
There would always be ships in the harbor
The trees would laugh like birds
A blow of wind would allure me
You would quietly light up a cigarette 
That would burn the tip of my fingers
You would bend your eyelashes and throw a glance  
I would be cold and shiver inside
It would be a disaster and I would cry

The evenings would end like a novel
Jezebel would lie covered in blood
A ship would leave the harbor
And you would leave for him
And stay with him till morning
He was a boy good for nothing, in my mind
When he laughed, he would resemble a funeral
And when he took you in his arms
It would be a disaster and I would cry

-Translated by Rukiye Uçar 

Author: Rukiye Uçar

Some hopes are lost and forgotten... Cheer up! There is still a bit left for you to hang on to...

2 thoughts on “Üçüncü Şahsın Şiiri – The Poetry of the Third Person”

Leave a comment

Lost in Translation

Looking for meanings in words, images and sounds

kesifyolculugum 🦋💗

kendime, ruhun katmanlarına doğru bi keşfe çıktım...🦋🧚‍♀️💫🌠

Yalnızlık Marmelatı

Dünya'nın Kalabalığına İnat

POETIC GALAXY ATUNIS

Poets are the forefront of white sun rises, Are the muse and souls of dreams, Are breadth of musicality and precious words, Are the brightest colors of our humanity in a principled civilization.

VOYAGE ONIRIQUE

"Rêve onirique & Bulle d'évasion"

Anketsu

⛩️Il tempio della cultura nerd⛩️

kendimesozumvarcom.wordpress.com/

Bu sayfadaki tüm karakterler ve olayların gerçek kişi ve kurumlarla ilgisi vardır.

The McDennias Brief 🇿🇼

Discovering the power of words through Poetry, Short Stories & Philosophy♥️🔥

Bombay Ficus

Running, Writing, Real Life Experiences & Relatable Content.

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

ALYAZYA

A little something for you.

ESKİ VE YENİ

değiştir !!

Nikki Skies

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am consistency and contradiction.

~ d a n d i k a d a m ~

kişisellikte çığır açmayı kendimize ~d ü s t u r~ edindik. öğleden sonra tekrar gelin. akşama da gelin.

The Poet's Glass

τὰ ϕαινόμενα

Ne Diyo O?

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Peri şair karanfilli

Nefesime,hayatıma,aklıma esen her şeye dair.

Don't You Forget About Me

Where are you John Bender...

Story Of Photo/Fotoğrafların Hikayesi

     Story Of Photo/Fotoğrafların Hikayesi

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Yakup Uykutalp

"Yazmak Yaşamaktır"

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site